New York Hotel Reviews

Guest Testimonials

Review the following New York hotel reviews – supplied by guests of the Broadway Plaza Hotel – to see what separates us from other NoMad NYC hotels"

"My friend Joyce and I stayed with you from 8th checking out 11th Dec and I would like to say thank you very much for making our stay in "The Big Apple" such a pleasant one. Having good accommodation can make or break a holiday.

All your staff are friendly and welcoming from the moment you arrive and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very comfortable, laid out well and comfy. The continental breakfast is a lovely touch. We were also very lucky to have a fantastic view of the Empire State. Joyce gave it a go with an email to you and you kindly made that wish happen.

I would certainly recommend your hotel to any of my friends who may wish to visit NYC and I certainly want to visit one day with my husband.

Thanks again

Wishing you all a lovely Christmas and Happy 2015 With Best Wishes"

Tina V. 12/13/14 

"Hi, I would just like to say that we were very pleased with our room 1002, view spectacular and so glad we choose your hotel as it was better than we expected.  A credit is the staff, everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and very helpful.  Loved where the location was, central to get around so will be recommending you to whoever asks, have left a review on Trip Advisor. Many thanks again."

Shirley P. 11/28/14

"Very pleased with everything . Would definitely recommend and would book again. Excellent value and very helpful staff."

Elizabeth N. 11/22/14

"I always enjoy my stay at Broadway Plaza - your staff are helpful, professional and friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.  Thank you!"

Emma L. 11/17/14

"Would just like to thank all the staff at Broadway plaza for helping to make our recent visit to NYC a happy and memorable experience . 2 Nov. 6 Nov  Steve Majer and family room 508. If we are fortunate enough to visit again we will have no hesitation in contacting Broadway plaza for a reservation. Many thanks.

Steve M. 11/15/14

"So far I have stayed with you 3 times over the past couple months and each time has been very enjoyable.  The staff is always helpful and friendly and the hotel is always clean.  In fact I have convinced some of my coworkers to stay there for work and it may become our hotel of choice. Thank you so much."

Daniel W. 11/5/14

"This is the 3rd time in your hotel and certainly not the last. The service is excellent and the entire staff is exemplary, friendly and helpful. Everyyhing was as usual, great. Thank you so much".

Teresa B. 11/4/15

"Great accommodations.  Great service.  Loved the stay.  Will be my go to hotel whenever I am in Manhattan."

Tim W. 11/3/14

"Just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the staff at your hotel. We had a fantastic stay & loved New York City!!! Will definitely be back & would love to stay in The Empire State King again. The views were amazing! Thanks again, see you soon."

Raquel H. 11/2/14

"We are safe back home in Norway after a wonderful week in New York!

Feedback:

* Very happy with our stay at the  Broadway Plaza, a perfect location in the city

* The Empire State King is very nice - with a breathtaking view!

* Room cleaning was very good

* Reception was very good

* Concierge personnel (especially Antony) were very helpful & service minded

If we come back to New York , we will stay with you again and we have friends travelling to New York in December, which we recommended staying at the Broadway Plaza."

Egon R.  10/19/14

"I don't usually take time to write back to emails as this, but in this case I felt that I must.  Your staff is amazing, the hotel is incredible and the entire experience exceeded my expectations.  The room was amazing. For the price and short time to book, I really expected a small, shoe box room.  This room was clean, great view and all my items were nicely placed inside.

Over the next hours of being a guest in your hotel, I was greeted by all staff that I came across.  Everyone was courteous and pleasant.  The concierge was a pleasure the next day.

You have a great property with a wonderful staff at a reasonable price. I hope you maintain all three so I can visit with you again next month.

Your very satisfied guest!"

Anna B. 10/3/14

"We had a great time at your hotel. We stay there every year on our anniversary and love the view of the Empire State Building from our room. The Front Desk staff were excellent and greeted us and made us feel very welcome. The doorman was always ready to open the door and get us a cab. I would highly recommend your hotel to everyone. Thanks again to you and your staff for making us feel at home."

Kathleen M. 9/8/14

"My sisters, my niece and I stayed 6 nights in a Jr. Suite with 2 queen beds which is very spacious and comfortable. Ideal for 4 or more. We found the hotel, nice and cozy. Very well located. Friendly and willing to help staff. Your willingness to give us a late check was also very important for us. Overall, the hotel and people were excellent. Complimenatary Starbuck's coffee all day is also special !! Thank you very much. Greetings from Chile."

Beatriz G. 9/6/14

"I had an excellent stay. I'm a New Yorker. Needed somewhere for a night to get a lot of work done (something I do sometimes to help me focus). The Front Desk attendant kindly gave me the lovely Empire State King room. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Thanks much."

Daniel S. 9/5/14

"We have been staying at the Broadway Plaza for years and have been impressed every time. During this past trip we brought family members. They were also very happy with the location, staff and quality of the room. Thank you for another great stay! "

Maria K. 9/3/14

"We had a WONDERFUL stay at your hotel!  Thank you SO much.  All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and professional, the room was wonderful, the view was amazing, the convenience to the subway and walking distance to lots that we wanted to see, the continental breakfast and availability of coffee/tea/milk at all hours of the day ... all wonderful.

So very pleased we selected your hotel for our stay while our daughters attended camp at Chelsea Studios and so very pleased that it met and surpassed our expectations! Thanks!"

Jan B. 8/25/14

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stayed at your hotel and would definitely come again and recommend it...your concierge and front desk personnel are very warm and helpful. Also kudos to the housekeeping staff."

Dian B. 8/10/14

"I enjoyed my stay at your hotel.  In fact, this was my second stay of this summer. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are comfortable."

Andrea N. 8/6/17

"Your front desk staff is amazing!  I am always thrilled when I see Trinity when I walk in ...you are incredibly lucky to have them.  Your hotel is spotless as a bonus. Thank you for asking, I have been a hotel guest since 2004."

Katie A. 8/6/14

"We had a really good stay at the Broadway Plaza. This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is in a great location, and offers great value for the money with very comfortable rooms and a pleasant and helpfull staff. My familly and I really appreciated this.

My friend recommended the Broadway Plaza as she stayed there in the past. We cancelled our previously booked hotel and decided to stay with you at the Broadway Plaza and we absolutely don't regret this decision. Next time we will stay there too, for sure. Thank you."

Pawel B. 7/19/14

"We truly enjoyed ourselves to the fullest! We are locals and were looking for a small weekend getaway and it felt we were away as soon as we checked in. The concierge, doorman, all staff was friendly and very accommodating. They knew we were celebrating our anniversary and gave us room 903 which had an amazing view and was very spacious. If I hadn't already made some reservations in the city I probably would have never left the room. It was clean, odorless and a perfect location. We loved our experience so much that we were thinking of planning more 'city weekend getaways' and staying in your hotel. Clearly, I could go on about our stay there but in short: it was an amazing experience and thank you!!! Looking forward to seeing you soon :)"

Ami S. 7/19/14

"We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Appreciated the kindness and hospitality of your entire staff.  We will return one day to your hotel because its central and convenient location allowed us to walk wherever we wanted to go. Thank you."

Nadine B. 7/9/14

"Both Neil and I are happy to say, we had a flawless stay. ALL staff were polite and helpful, especially Miguel, and cannot fault the quality of the room or service of it (Empire State King) room, 1301. Having read reviews before staying I wasn't expecting very much in the way of breakfast, and that was fine, but what you provided was more than sufficient so we had no need to eat breakfast out-it was nice to have the opportunity to take a tray back to our room :)

I would also like to say that my experience of communication with the hotel prior to arrival was excellent. We would happily stay here again if/when we return to New York, and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Kindest regards."

Sarah L. 6/27/14

"Great having access to the beverages all day. Convenient to have luggage storage on last day. Perfect location for being able to walk New York."

Kerri L. 6/22/14

"Thank you so much.  We are here and having a very nice time.  Thank you to Trinity, Terrill, Tyler, Terry, Carlos, Miguel who have been so friendly and helpful!  The housekeepers we have meet in the elevators and in the halls are always so polite and other staff whom we have passed as we come and go they always say a friendly hello.  What a gem of a place.  The staff definitely make it a wonderful place to stay!  :)  "

Fiona H. 6/22/14

"Room was nice. Large by NYC standards. Clean. Beautiful view."

Edward O. 6/14/14

"We had a great stay and everyone was so accommodating to us, especially the concierge, Anthony. Thank you for everythng."

Judy G. 6/12/14

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean & attractive, the bed was very comfortable, the shower pressure and temperature were great, 24/7 coffee machine was used often.  I enjoyed fresh pastries & fruit every morning, and appreciated the remote for the A/C. I will definitely consider staying there on a return trip, and will recommend you to others. Thanks for a great home away from home!"

Lianne S. 6/6/14

"Very nice hotel with the great convenience of being close to the most sought after areas of ​​New York. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very good value and the rooms are well appointed. My wife and I had a very good holiday with you."
Oscar F. 6/2/14

"We had the best time and loved our stay with you.  We were given two great restaurant suggestions from one of the gentlemen behind the reservations desk.  The concierge, Anthony, was fabulous; from directions to getting us the car service.  The room was fantastic; very roomy for the four us. The location was perfect. All the New Yorkers were so kind and helpful.  Most definitely we will stay we you for any return trips."
Rhonda R. 6/1/14

"We stayed at your hotel from 24th May and checked out on May 28th. We just wanted to extend our grateful thanks to Anthony and the staff on reception yesterday afternoon. My mum became ill while we were out shopping yesterday, before flying home, and she was taken to the ER. The rest of us arrived back at your hotel to try and sort out what we were going to do in the event that we would be able to catch our flight home should my mum be kept in at the hospital. All of your staff were very kind, giving us directions to the ER and offering to help in any way possible. Anthony organized all of our luggage and had it all ready for us when we called to say that part of our party would be back to the hotel to catch our booked transfer to the airport - which we just made thanks to a kind NY cab driver and my son running 34 streets to the hotel when the cab got stuck in traffic. We cannot thank you enough - it is very scary being in a unfamiliar city when someone greets ill, particularly in the day that you are due to travel home. Happily the hospital rushed my mum through lots of tests and cleared her to fly. So we are all home safe and well. We very much enjoyed our stay in NY and in your hotel. Please pass on our warmest thanks to the staff concerned."
Sue S. 5/29/14
"All staff were very good and the concierge were first class, especially Anthony. Thank you."
David S. 5/24/14
"We had a great stay at your hotel. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was perfect. We highly recommend the hotel." 
Sabine J. 5/14/14
"We really liked the hotel and enjoyed our stay. The room, location and reception staff and service were all very good. We hope to return. Thank you very much."
Santiago G. 5/6/14

"We enjoyed our short stay with you this week. The doormen and staff were very good; Friendly & Professional. We were also happy with the room, larger than we thought and nicely updated. You are well priced in compared with nearby hotel properties, and the area seems to be on the upswing, so you are well positioned to take advantae of that. We were really pleased. All the best. "

Leif. B. 5/11/14